Wisdom Part 2

Oops… The whole reason I started the last post and I forgot to add it! Here is the day in the life of Kaya and her mom.

Kaya and I teaching Brennyn ‘Row, Row, Row Your Boat’

Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Gently down the stream

Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily

Life is but a dream…

“NO MOM!” Laughing at my ignorance. “It’s butter cream.”

“Life is butter cream?”

“Yah.”

Me laughing hysterically.

“No it’s but a dream”

“No.”

“Yes. But- a- dream”

“No. Butter dream.”

“BUT A DREAM”

“BUTT is not nice to say. It’s like bum but not nice.”

“True. But this is a different but.” Rambling explanation ensues.

“NO.”

So we end it there and poor Brennyn learns nothing.

Later in the day we are in the car and Red Hot Chili Peppers “Give It Away Now” is playing.

I sing along.

Give it away, give it away, give it away now…

Being cheeky, I ask “Hey Kaya, am I singing it right?”

Without hesitation,

“No. It’s ‘Sing it way now.’

I do not argue.

***

Leave a Reply

