Oscar

Bal is away this week. I thought things were going fine until this enlightening conversation with my daughter.

“Mommy, this is a grumpy home.”

“What does that mean?” said grumpily.

“Like in that Elmo book. The green guy.”

“Oscar the Grouch?”

“Yah, he should live here.”

I’m laughing too hard to be offended.

Besides, literally 30 minutes later I am buckling her in her car seat when she gives herself the once-over and proclaims,

“I like myself today. A lot.”

To be honest, I think she’s talking about her purple tights and fairy shirt but any proclamation of loving yourself has to be a good thing. Right? Hey, I’ll take what I can get at this point.

One more day…

2 thoughts on “Oscar

  1. I bet I could win an Oscar for Grouchiest Mom this week! Only I wouldn’t be acting…its all reality over here baby!
    One more sleep! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

