Angry Me

For the last 2 weeks I have not been able to fall asleep. Naturally, I wonder at the cause. Stress? Heat? Caffeine?

No.

Angry Birds.

Yes. Responsible for the complete demise of my sleeping schedule.

If you do not have an iPhone or Android or whatever, you will have no clue what I am talking about. If you do, I suspect you are smiling and nodding this very moment. And reaching for your phone to play RIGHT NOW.

It took me awhile to catch on that this was the cause of my no sleep routine. I just thought I’d play a wee bit before sleep. Too bad about the increased heart rate, slight obsession for continuous play, and angry mind while I plot the demise of the helmeted green creatures.

Then last night I took it to a whole new level. Brennyn was up a lot. Teeth, sickness, moodiness, I don’t know why. But I could not fall back asleep when she did. So finally, at 2am, I sit up in bed to play. Just a game or two…

Several levels, tirades and cursed attempts at cursed level 6-7 later, I decide I’d better attempt sleep again. Only I’m full of energy and angry thoughts. So I toss and turn until 4:30am. Bloody hell.

Here, my re-creation of what an AngryBirdOholic looks like. It is ugly. And I can only hope by sharing, I can help just one person out there. Just one. Then it will all be worth it…

2 thoughts on “Angry Me

  1. So…you never mentioned “Angry Bird” when you told me you couldn’t sleep last night! mmmmm…..? Perhaps an Intervention is in order? đŸ™‚

  2. That’s because I was trying to get sympathy so someone would make me some coffee! Once I got that, I could confess. Plus Bal asked since he didn’t know if he had been dreaming or not.

Leave a Reply

