March Madness

Okay, after 3 weeks of beer and fast food in front of the TV watching, ironically, incredible feats of athleticism, it is seriously time to move. Today was my second day of running. Perhaps I should clarify. Today was my second day of mostly walking with a little bit of running thrown in which is better than just running because then it would just be like 2 solid minutes of running, followed up with 2 minutes keeled over with cramps in my stomach, shins and what I think is my groin. (Side note- Is that area below your hip bone and the very start of your leg the groin? Forgive me for asking. I googled it and stupidly went to Google images where I was blasted with body parts and groin ‘injuries’ that haunt me so I clicked away and can not go back. I just can’t.)

Anyways, yes, I have started a running program. Run 1 minute, walk 2 minutes, 12 times then working your way up to more running. Start getting ready for the Sun Run. And in my manic state of ‘starting new!’ I have also decided to throw in a couple Trail Runs this summer while I’m at it. So it feels like Jan 1st with all my ‘resolutions’ and plans to live better. I have a list too. Want to see?

  • Run
  • Crunches
  • Plank
  • Wii Active
  • Drink 3 bottles of water a day (Not Coffee Kari, Not Coffee…)
  • Blog daily
  • Gratitude journal daily
  • Look at vision board daily
  • Healthy meals

What do you think? This will last all of 3 days? Better 3 days than no days I say!

Oh, and just in case you were worried about me what with all this health craze kookiness, what does not appear on the list as in my world it is a given:

  • Chocolate daily
  • Wine or beer daily
  • Coffee more than 1X daily
  • Couch time for Lost, Amazing Race, toons with Kaya, Grey’s Anatomy, Mercy and so on and so forth…
Leave a Reply

