Pajama Party

Miss Kaya has decided not to nap today. She’s having a party next door in her room while I clean, nurse, eat, clean…

Finally, after 45 minutes, I concede and go in there to get her.

“Brennyn is here to nap with you!” I joke since Brenny is 5 months old and not quite ready for the big girl bed yet. Yet…

Kaya is delighted. I lay Brennyn down beside her and they both start giggling (yes, even Brenny has a giggle now).

I join in the giggle-fest until Kaya looks at me in all seriousness and says,

“Okay, you can leave now.”

Shunned, I start walking out the door.

“And close the door mommy!”

Leave a Reply

