Random Grievance Fest

Rain

***

Lukewarm lattes

***

My period returning. Already. Forever. Well, forever until Menopause.

***

Menopause

***

Cryptic or coded Facebook updates

***

Kaya playing the role of mommy.

“Kaya, put your shoes on! Come on! Help me out here!” said in exasperation followed up with an exaggerated sigh.

“Mommy, I do not like that talk.”

She means tone. She does not like my tone. Next she’ll be asking me to say it nicely or I can have a time out. Shit.

***

Having strings attached after saying there are no strings attached. I came across a blog by a fellow Canadian mommy who is a life coach. She says

I want you to think of someone special in your life right now who needs to hear from you. Click here and send this person a free card now. It’s my gift to you. No strings attached. Just because.

So I did. Because she’s a life coach and seems like a lovely person, I believed there would be no strings attached. I was wrong. I send the card to Bal and it was fantastic. But then I got an email and a phone call and a package in the mail promoting the card company. A multi level marketing company. And in all fairness, the email, phone call and package were all lovely. The concept is not a bad one just one that I am not interested in. Even if I were, tell me straight up what I am signing up for. Don’t tell me it’s a gift, no strings attached. The strings are a flyin’ everywhere with cat nip and kitty cats clambering after them.

***

Boogers. Toddler boogers. Baby boogers. Boogers left on my Booby boogers…

***

The fact that boogers is not considered a word in the spellcheck and suggests I change it to ‘boomers’ or ‘Borges’ instead. Huh?

***

NaBloPoMo on day 25…

5 more days and counting. Phew.

Leave a Reply

