Are You Kidding Me?

Read this:

17-Pound, 4-Month-Old Baby Denied Health Insurance for Being Too Fat

Unbelievable.

I just happened to take Brennyn in to be weighed today. She is a 3 month old girl weighing in at 14lbs 6oz and 24.5 inches long. This puts her in the 90th percentile. Which means she would be covered by this health insurer. But just. Kaya wouldn’t have been. She was in the 99th percentile up until she was almost a year old.

The insurer claims being this healthy (because that is what it is assholes, HEALTHY!) is a pre-existing condition for obesity. Oh my god, I want to rip my hair out. Well, maybe their hair out. Only they are probably old and have no hair…

So listen old, bald men who follow bureaucracy and not common sense,  breast milk is best. Perhaps you should sit your ignorant asses down and read study after study after study that proves breast milk is best. Healthy, nutritious and deeee-licious!

What’s next? Not covering pregnant women who gain more than 40lbs during their pregnancy?  I wouldn’t put it past you. Now excuse me while I give thanks to my country and our healthcare system:

O Canada!
My home and native land!
True patriot love in all thy sons command…

2 thoughts on “Are You Kidding Me?

  1. About breastmilk, a lot of people here are complimenting me that I am sustaining my child on breastmilk alone. Is that not common? Apparently not. Sad, isn’t it?

    • Well here it’s pretty common. Definitely the rule rather than the exception. Up until about 5 months when usually parents start introducing cereals or pablums.

Leave a Reply

