Hippolarious

Hippopotamuses (Hippopotami?) are funny.

Just ask Brennyn:

hippolarious

I didn’t realize this until it came to my attention that I, myself, was awfully Hippo-like.

Then hippos were everywhere. On commercials singing I wanna Hippopotamus for Christmas. In the news as ‘The Tortoise and The Hippo‘. I even got hippo emails forwarded on to me:

What did the hippo get when he started exercising every day?
Hippopotamuscles.

What did the hippo get when he stopped shaving?
A hippopotamustache.

What do you call a hippo who thinks he’s sick?
A hippochondriac.

What jungle animal can you put in a trance?
A hypnopotamus.

See? Funny!

Then I saw this and just about peed myself:

HIPPO EATS MIDGET!

I was attempting to highlight the really funny parts of this article for those of you with short attention spans. However, it is all freakin funny. I kept in my bolds, bold with italics and bold with italics in red solely because it was too funny to change back.

A hippopotamus has swallowed a dwarf in a circus accident in northern Thailand. “A dwarf, nicknamed Od, died when he bounced sideways from a trampoline and was swallowed by a yawning hippopotamus, which was waiting to appear in the next act,” the Pattaya Mail reported. “Vets on the scene said Hilda the Hippo had a gag reflex which automatically caused her to swallow.The vets said it was the first time the hefty vegetarian had ever eaten a circus performer. “Unfortunately, the 1000 plus spectators continued to applaud wildly until common sense dictated there had been a tragic mistake. Police said the trampoline has been sent for forensic analysis.

Oh shit, that is too funny. Rumour has it this is an Urban Legend but I am going to stand by this story as real. Totally plausible. I mean, seriously, how can you not believe a sideways trampolining dwarf falling into a yawning hippo? Totally real.

Which is when Brennyn looks over exclaiming:

"Dude! I thought Hippos were Vegetarian..."

"Dude! I thought Hippos were Vegetarian..."

One thought on “Hippolarious

  1. Pingback: Zoology 101 « The Moody Chick

Leave a Reply

