Scary Geek Love

When I was pregnant with Kaya I was obsessed with crime shows: 48 Hours Mystery, Criminal Minds, CSI (all but the obnoxious David Caruso one), Law and Order, Dateline, etc. I couldn’t get enough of crime, murder and mayhem. Maybe this explains Kaya’s obsession with all things ‘scawy’.

For this pregnancy I have a PVR and upon pulling up my list of ‘records’, I notice a trend:

  • Jericho
  • Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles
  • Battlestar Gallactica (including, I am ashamed to admit, the fan forum ‘special’)
  • Lost
  • Heroes

I have an obvious sci-fi addiction. My child, it would seem, is destined for geekdom. Which is cool. I love geeks. Especially if they take me along to the annual sci-fi convention…

One thought on “Scary Geek Love

  1. Geeks r kewl.

    Lost and Heroes are the shows I am watching at the moment. I hear great things about Battlestar Gallactica – I’d probably love that one, too.

Leave a Reply

