New Love

I didn’t mean for it to happen. I mean, there was no inclination that life could be that much better. But it can. And it is. I was swept off my feet and there is no going back to my old life. The one with filled with fights and frustrations and not ever being heard.

I am listened to now. It’s almost as if there is an intuitive energy occurring. I am understood and the feeling is glorious.

There is no extra baggage. Simplicity is key. Beauty for certain, but without all the unnecessary adornments. So refreshing.

New love is marvelous. It is filled with words like marvelous. And glorious, and amazing and outstanding… When together, I am giddy. When apart, I daydream our reunion.

I didn’t mean for it to happen. To fall this hard this fast. But I did. And so here today, atop my metaphorical tower, I shout out to the masses:

I Love You iMac! May PC control/alt/delete itself into hell while we stay together for all eternity…

One thought on “New Love

Leave a Reply

