Remember When…

I don’t remember the last time I worried about myself (except maybe for the slight worry as I flung myself off a cliff on a zipline a few weeks back)

I don’t remember the last time my boobs were my own.

I don’t remember the last time I slept a full, uninterrupted nights sleep.

I don’t remember the last time I slept in late (unless you count 8am as late)

I don’t remember the last time I had sex without worrying about getting pregnant (too soon for #2!). Well, maybe I do remember. It would have been when we were trying for Kaya. But then I was worried about never getting pregnant. So I guess I don’t remember the last time I had sex without worry!

I don’t remember the last time I went a day without caffeine (yes, even pregnant I partook in a coffee here, a tea there, a slurpee everywhere!)

I don’t remember the last time I stayed awake past midnight (unless you count the endless times I was woken up past midnight, past 2am, past 4am…)

I don’t remember the last time I drank more than 2 drinks.

I don’t remember the last time I went a day without remarking on a nicely presented burp, fart, cry, yalp, or sneeze. There really was a day that I ignored any and all bodily noises.

I don’t remember the last time I did anything on a whim.

I don’t remember the last time I rode my bike.

I don’t remember the last time I had a day off (well, I did take a day off mommyhood one Sunday but all I did was lay in bed and read Harry Potter. And I did still have to hand over my boob throughout the day. And it was coming off a week alone with the baby while daddy worked (and played) in California.)

All of that, yet I also don’t remember the last time I was having as much fun or had as much fulfillment in my life as I am having right now.

One thought on “Remember When…

Leave a Reply

