Gonna Party like it’s 2052

My family’s various New Years Eve activities:

Me- 10pm in my pj’s, drinking a NeoCitran, asleep by 11pm

My Mom- tries to stay awake at least til midnight but falls asleep reading in bed long before.

My brother- alone, at home as his wife is in another town and he works early in the morning.

My teenage sister- home, alone, because she woke up in the morning with the chicken pox.

My 76 year old Grandpa- out on a date, dancing the night away and, I’m sure, partaking in some New Years kissin!

At least I have something to look forward too 45 years down the road.

Leave a Reply

