Broke

2 hours ago, Bal and I agreed that every time we swore 25 cents are to be immediately put into Kaya’s piggy bank.

It’s actually been 1 hour and 47 minutes.

I have contributed $1.25.

25 years down the road at Kaya’s swearing-in ceremony for her Doctorate, I will sit back with a smile, knowing that it was I, her foul-mouthed mother, that started swearing her in so many years ago.

One thought on “Broke

  1. I’d like to note that this is only being done when Kaya is in the vicinity. No moneys shared if she would not be able to hear it.

Leave a Reply

